Sunday, April 28, 2013

New FAQ rulings...

Just a few:

So, the DA Power Field no longer works while embarked on a vehicle...  Really, GW?  So, just one of the effects for embarked things does not work, but ALL THE REST DO?  Yeah, it was a cheap and easy way to get a 4++ for things close to the Land Raider...  But is that worst than the Ork cover saves, etc.?  I know, consistency is really asking too much from GW, but...   I guess it was just too easy for folks to build an army with a few Land Raiders and bikes flanking them...  Something to keep the bikes alive amid the Heldrake swarms is probably too much to ask for...

The Necron lightning storm effect Imoptep (or whatever the name is) gets for fucking FREE now affects fliers and Flying Monstrous Creatures.  But the Wolves storm and every other "Affects EVERYTHING" thing does not...

Really, just consistency in the rulings is all I am looking for...